Skip to main content
In this session we will be looking at the Riedel Mediornet, specifically:

  • System overview
  • Concept
  • Topology
  • Nets
  • System configuration
  • Inputs and yes, you've guessed it, outputs
  • Formats
  • Timing
  • Operations
  • Routing
  • Processing
  • Multiviewer configuration
  • System monitoring
There will be time for Q&A at the end of the session.

This session is free of charge. It is primarily designed for freelancers working with audiovisual systems, but is open to anyone who would like to learn more about how Mediornet can be used to set up a flexible media distribution platform.

The session will start at:

  • 13:00 Central European Time (UTC+1)
  • 12:00 UK Time (UTC+0)
  • 07:00 East Coast USA (UTC-5)

Prerequisites:

If you have already worked with Mediornet, then you probably already know a lot of the content of this course. If you have never worked with Mediornet then it will be perfect for you! We do however expect you to have at least a general high-level understanding of the following:

  • What is an SDI signal?
  • What are standard video formats?
  • What is MADI?

Details

Start: 19 March 2021
14:00
End: 19 March 2021
17:30
Riedel Communications

RIEDEL Communications GmbH & Co. KG, Uellendahler Straße, Wuppertal, Germany

Uellendahler Straße 353
42109 Wuppertal NRW
Germany

Trainer

Bas Boone

System Consultant
Riedel Communications
Bas Boone
  • Bas Boone
    What do you enjoy most about training?

    Sharing insights on how to use our products and meeting new enthusiastic people.

    Approximately which year did you first give a training session? 
    My first training ever was when I was 18. I'm not going to say how long ago it was!

    In which languages can you give training?
    Dutch or English

    What is your favourite kind of coffee?
    Black!

    Cat or dog?
    Cats are evil, so dogs for me
    Read more

Other events

Detected timezone